Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yeah so I have had my motorcycle licesne for about 2 years now. I took the MSF course and my mom knew about it. I have been riding dirt bikes since I was7, I am now 22. I live in Ohio and my mom lives in Alabama. My brother is 37 and has had bikes his whole life. That is pretty much why my mom didnt want me to get one.

I am completely self sustained financially and I am a full time student.

So how about it? LoL I paid cash for the bike and I have no debt so she cant bitch about that and I even got comprehensive on it LoL so any suggestions?

Edit: Im not leet, I got an 03 600f4i. I was looking at RRs but this was Wwaaaaaay too good a deal to pass up.

·
Registered
191 Posts
lol would u actually post pics of your sisters tit job?? if so thats kinda weird but im not trying to talk u out of it. post em when it happens

Oh and i like madbrowns idea. it will work

J

·
Registered
1,821 Posts
I just said, "Mom, I'm gonna buy a motorcycle." and One week later I get it home.
She didn't realize how dangerous it is to ride one of these. So no lectures.
Just stay away from details of how much it costs, how much mods/gear cost you,
and how much parts/repair/maintenance cost.
If you're not under the same roof, just call her and tell her that you JUST bought a new bike that day,
or that you're friend is going to serve for the country and he gave it away to you. So it seems like you weren't hiding it from her.

........and we'll need some before and after pics for the boob job issue, to let you know if she got ripped off or not. Thanks~

·
Registered
1,876 Posts
I lost track of what we were discussing after boobs....

Seriously though, you know you're mom better than us and how she'll react to the news. Some moms will just be a pia about it and worry about you like moms do, and others may be more understanding but probably still worry too much about you on a bike. That's what mom's do