Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Ya'll betta RECKOGNIZE!!!!
2,926 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
yeah that is right.. is that the best insurance company or what..

i got my renewal form progressive in the mail the other day.. $857 for the whole year...
so i go down to the state farm agent..
full year of full coverage for the bike for .........$168!!!!!!!
and as a bonus i saved $400 a year on my truck policy too.. went from $1300 down to about $900.

and if that isnt enough, the guy who owns the agency down there is on our board of police commissioners and he sees that im a police officer with the city and gives me an extra discount!!!

sometimes things just go right.. and it feels ohh so good!

FaaaaaK You Progressive!!!

·
Registered
540 Posts
yea, i've got state farm too, and their pricing on bikes it _great_.... (over 25, male, decent driving record)...

plus, every claim i've had w/ them (none on the bike) went smooth...

·
Registered
77 Posts
Re: State Farm

I also use state farm and am pleased with there service. My 05 cbr600rr was recently(2-25-07) knocked over while it was parked. i was pissed as i saw the person do it. well after talking with my state farm agent he sent an estimator over to assess the damage. the damage was well over 5k. i received my state farm check 2 days after i made my claim.
i still am waiting to get my bike back from the shop,but at least state farm covers there insured.
oh a couple of ????'s for ya
1. you state that you only pay 168 bucks for a year of insurance do you pay your insurance all at once or are you making payments?
2. is this insurance for full coverage including non insured motorists?
3. Since you are a member of LE how fast have you gone on your bike?
on the track of course.
4. no disrespect intended but How old are you?
(do you get a break for being older with state farm )