Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
yes ,yes,yes, im a newbie.... can someone tell me how guys ride with their helmet on the side of the bike???? looks pretty neat.. i guess here in south florida when your strolling down south beach ou dont really need it on at 2 or 3 mph... is there something you buy like a clip or what??? just curious...???

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
luv2ride said:
In your hidden tool kit there is a helmet holder, looks like a little metal wire with two "eyes" in each end.

ummmm hidden tool kit?? maybe i didnt stress the newB thing enough LOL.... not sure what ya mean can u elaborate more..... LOL thanks for trying to help though.... im guessing under the rear seat or cowl is where this metal wire with two "eyes" is located am i right??

·
Post Whore Extraordinaire
19,904 Posts
u dont wanna do it dude, its gonna move around and bounce around and rub the hell outa your clearcoat. happened to me looked aweful.

i guess the hondas were'nt meant for pimping it onthe strip looking for chicks to ride, hell she doenst like passengers anyhow.

·
Registered
225 Posts
trboda6 said:
yes ,yes,yes, im a newbie.... can someone tell me how guys ride with their helmet on the side of the bike???? looks pretty neat.. i guess here in south florida when your strolling down south beach ou dont really need it on at 2 or 3 mph... is there something you buy like a clip or what??? just curious...???

I hope your not implying that your riding without a helmet. I live near the beach too and I cruise down thier a lot so I know where your comming from. But riding without your helmet is never a good idea. Accidents can and do happen at slow speeds. Your helmet is supposed to protect your head not the side of your bike. Just my .02

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
snikwad said: