Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
463 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Tomorrow morning I have my appointment to get all 4 of my wisdom teeth pulled and I'm really not looking forward to it. At least I get to be knocked out but I'm such a vag when it comes to dental/mouth pain. I've been putting it off for about 10 years so I'm LONG overdue

For those who have had it done... Is it really that bad or am I having anxiety for nothing?

·
Registered
287 Posts
Tomorrow morning I have my appointment to get all 4 of my wisdom teeth pulled and I'm really not looking forward to it. At least I get to be knocked out but I'm such a vag when it comes to dental/mouth pain. I've been putting it off for about 10 years so I'm LONG overdue

For those who have had it done... Is it really that bad or am I having anxiety for nothing?
I woke up and ate toast and cereal. No swelling, no bruising. They had to go digging for two of my wisdom teeth at that. No problem. Kinda weird since I have a vag and all. Maybe that was the secret?

Anyway, I hope it's all good and you heal up quick. Be positive: it only has to be done once! :)

·
Registered
142 Posts
I got mine done 8 years ago and it wasnt that bad. Just dont go out drinking the next night and eat all your pain killers before your gums heal. I got dry socket from beer and they had to pack my gums with gaws. Good thing for a high pain tollerance.

·
Registered
51 Posts
I had all four removed before they were even coming out.. tooth was hurting, they thought it was pressure from my wisdom teeth..wasn't... oh well, same day i was eating like normal.. nothing happen to me

·
Registered
785 Posts
as long as they knock you out you'll be okay.

i have the same anxiety when it comes to anything dental related. i have the feeling right now just typing about it.

but don't worry. you'll probably feel pain while it's being done, but not THAT painful thanks to the anesthetics.