Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to bikes and I'm riding for about 1 year on my 07 600RR. Now I been searching the forums and could not find clear answer.

Does 07 600RR have build in tilt control sensor? So when you punch it, it will lift the front wheel but when it reaches unsafe angel it will pull back on engine timming slowing the bike down. I installed full exhaust and I'm new to this so I'm afraid the bike will flip back when I punch it too hard..

Any advice is appreciated. And if our bikes don't have it, is there an after market system that will do that?

Thanks in advance,
Dave

·
Registered
11,156 Posts
you mean like launch control, so you don't loop it right? if so, then no ur bike does not have that, but unless you're are incredibly light with huge power mods, ur not gonna loop it unless you hold it at redline and pop the clutch.

·
Registered
11,156 Posts
i don't know that any bikes have an actual sensor for tilt as far as looping a wheelie. it would render the bike useless for ppl that buy them for stunt purposes. i could be wrong though as i don't really research any bikes but my own. i know the superbikes add launch control for great starts, but other than them, no se.

·
Registered
11,156 Posts
from what i found out from my friend google. launch control and wheelie control is something that gets added to race bikes. again, unless you got crazy hp to that rear wheel, ur popping the clutch, and ur light as hell....you shouldn't worry about looping it. im sure if you check the stunt threads there are a lot of ppl that can't power up a wheelie and they are actually trying for it!

·
Registered
117 Posts
You can easily loop it if you crack on it in 1st gear...if you just roll on it you'll be fine...but take the bike up to 9k or so in first and roll off then crack it wide open and you'll probably be kissing pavement...

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #10