Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
251 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright im wanting to know info on all the 600's as to how they compare on the track head to head as far as power, handling, reliablity, and being rider friendly. As you can tell im new to the biking world, but would like to know about all the 600's at the track and where the honda fits in.

These are the 4 that im wanting to know about and just for fun sake lets say there all 2006 models!

Honda 600rr
Kawasaki ZX-6RR
Suzuki GSX-R 600
Yamaha R6

Im sure I can go read some magazines to hear which one owns at the track but im wanting to know a little about all 4 and how they match up stock for stock in a racing atmosphere.

Thanks

·
Registered
787 Posts
performance wise theyre all similar
but i can tell you that all of those will have slipper clutch, except the 600rr
the 6rr is race ready from the factory, which is equipped with steering stabilizer and some other things
gixxer and r6 have fly by wire, that might be an advantage

thats all i know

·
Registered
513 Posts
if you're looking for how they stack up in racing , look at what the mfg's pay in contingincy , beyond RIDER , that's all that matters sub ama .

·
Registered
2,616 Posts
I say the 600rr is the easiest to ride fast, thus making it an excellent bike for beginner track riders and experianced. Its not the bike that is the fastest in the hands of an experianced rider as I see it, but the bike that makes people the most confident and it seems to be undisputed that the 600rr is the best at doing just that- making people confident in there own abilities and there bike.

·
Registered
90 Posts
wow, i never knew that the new gixxer's (600&750) had fly-by-wire... i guess you learn something new everyday... nice

·
Registered
31 Posts
The scope...

[font=&quot]Hey Midwest,[/font]