Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
155 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been riding for a couple months now, I absolutely love it. I can't get enough of Canyons, but I know I want more, and a safer place. Both my brothers are wanting to do Track Days also. Im located in Orange County, California. Is there any tracks close to here that are relatively cheap considering it will be our first and we don't know what to expect? And what should we expect going to one? Do we have to be a member of something? How do I enroll in this? In other words, please let me know the first step to riding the tracks, to the very point I have my bike on 'em. Thanks!!!

·
Premium Member
918 Posts
I've been riding for a couple months now, I absolutely love it. I can't get enough of Canyons, but I know I want more, and a safer place. Both my brothers are wanting to do Track Days also. Im located in Orange County, California. Is there any tracks close to here that are relatively cheap considering it will be our first and we don't know what to expect? And what should we expect going to one? Do we have to be a member of something? How do I enroll in this? In other words, please let me know the first step to riding the tracks, to the very point I have my bike on 'em. Thanks!!!
The closest track to you is Willow Springs which also contains Streets of Willow on its property. Another track, Chuckwalla, just opened but is a few hours to the East.

As far as track days go once you sign up for a track day with whichever organization you are a member of that organization. There are tons to choose from but a few of the more well known ones are:

Take it 2 the Track - I've done track days with them and they are very good. A few members on here are control riders for them.

TrackDaz

Motoyard

SoCal Track Days - They do not break up the riders in to different groups based on lap times, everyone is on the track at the same time so this isn't recommended for new track riders.