Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
733 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey. is there a technique when it comes to turning the bike on a spot. Like in a garage if you want to put it against the wall so the car can fit too... Will bike stand help?

I am new to it... the guy who delivered the bike when I first bought it, jsut grabbed it by the rear seat lather strap and turned that around... which I cannot image being a smart thing to do, pulling tinny strap to turn around 400lb bike...

Will Center Stand do the trick?

·
Registered
8,768 Posts
Hey. is there a technique when it comes to turning the bike on a spot. Like in a garage if you want to put it against the wall so the car can fit too... Will bike stand help?

I am new to it... the guy who delivered the bike when I first bought it, jsut grabbed it by the rear seat lather strap and turned that around... which I cannot image being a smart thing to do, pulling tinny strap to turn around 400lb bike...

Will Center Stand do the trick?
yep, stand on kickstand side, grab right side grip, and back end of the tail, lean bike into you on the stand, and then rotate it, best if you pull the tail so theres no pressure in such a way to cause the stand to want to fold up.

·
Registered
161 Posts
I grab the tail and hold the handle bar... Alot of us do this but there are different ways to grab the bike. Find whats most comfortable to you. But I wouldnt grab the passanger seat strap.

·
Registered
138 Posts