Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys, I am new to the whole Inline 4 thing. I have almost decided on an 05 CBR600rr that I am getting from a local dealer for $8900 otd with a 5yr warranty. (is this good?)

I was hoping to get some of your opinions of the Honda. I have heard wonderful things about its reliability, and I have recently had some bad luck with a ducati. So, I am looking for a strong bike that can be ridden hard and still run like a top.

For those of you that have been on the other japanese bikes, why did you decide Honda?

I have always been a V-twin man. I have never sat atop a Inline 4. What should I expect? I have alway heard the v2 is King on the streets, but it seems to me the I4 is so smooth and light it should be easier to carve the corners.

Thanks for any input you can give me. I guess I am just looking for someone to tip me over the edge of buying a new bike.

phukaduc

some get to know me pics:

My cage and my crack-whore Ducati. This is what the bike looked like before catastrophic engine failure.

Fun on a 2fitty

·
Registered
1,224 Posts
Welcome to the site. I have not had a performance v2 but some have on here have. Hondaf4iguy had/has not sure a rc51 I am pretty sure. The 600rr screams from 10k-15k and is a rush. This is my first sport bike and I ride it every chance I can. It is a great bike. From what I have seen the fit and finish is second to none and reliability wise I have not had a hiccup.

Good luck on you decision and hope you stick around for a while. A decision you won't regret if you make the plunge.

See if you can work them on the price a little. From what I have seen you should be able to do a little better. Look around.

·
Registered
912 Posts