Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 170 Posts

·
Registered
1,201 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I started riding back in '92, I remember waving at everybody and all waved back (except young guys on HD).
I took a break from riding for a few years. Now I'm at it again, but now the only return waves I get are from fellow sportbike riders (except a group of 7-8 riders that routinely ignore me going east and west on Ortega, Sunday AM between 6-8)
I always felt a kind of a "brotherhood" thing with fellow riders, but that, sadly is fading away...
On a good note, I ALWAYS get a wave back from 600RR riders.
I'm just going to continue waving, it never hurts...[/u]

C

·
0 Posts
I wave everytime it's safe! Even to those uptight Harley guys...lol

·
Registered
8,498 Posts
I wave as well...but you'll always have those f-ers that think they are better than you....screw em!

keep waving man

·
Registered
704 Posts
I wave, then once they pass me i flip em the bird. :mrgreen: j/k, i wave to anyone and everyone. IF they don't wave back, they can suck my **** and hope they choke on a pube.

·
Registered
494 Posts
I've been waving and having some "reply" waves. A lot of the Harley guys just stare me down though. lol. It was hilarious, I bought the bike on Tuesday and was out at the bowling alley showing my friend. This guy in his early 50's walks out with his wife and says in a scruff voice, "Not bad, but it's not a Harley...." I was like "Yeah, maybe I'll get one of those when I'm 60 or so." :p He just kinda scowled and got onto his bike and drove off.

U

·
0 Posts
I always wave. If they wave back, good, if not I didn't lose anything.

·
Registered
937 Posts
a wave, a nod, or a beed of horn, i acknowldge riders. being nice is nice.

·
Registered
4,500 Posts
i always wave no matter what... if they dont wave back... i still wave... for me, like what powerranger said, its a type of "brotherhood" and most of the times, Harley riders even wave back...

·
Registered
255 Posts