Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
1,337 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am curious as to what everyone thinks a reasonable price is for a tire change and balance. Tell me what you think the prices should be for the following, and why.
Your comments and opinions will be valuable and taken into consideration so please take this seriously. Thanks. -eric

Tire change/mount & Balance - customer provides wheelsoff bike

Tire change/mount & balance - shop removes and installs wheels from customer bike.

Tube swap for dirtbike

ATV tire change

·
Registered
749 Posts
Prices range down here in San Diego from..

Off the bike- 25-60.

On the bike 60-85ish

as far as dirt bikes i don't know..

for me the prices i am willing to pay is

On the bike- 75 tops

Off the bike- 40 tops

·
Registered
385 Posts
Most places around here will do a change for ~$20 per wheel off the bike and ~$50 on the bike.

I have no experience getting tire changes for ATV's or dirtbikes.

·
Registered
484 Posts
Here in houston several shops do
off the bike - 10
on the bike - 35
free with tire purchase
Fair i would say
off the bike 15
on the bike 40

but maybe it is way to cheap in Houston

·
Registered
1,337 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
You guys are talking per wheel obviously, right?

Those proces in houston sound a bit too low. If that is what they are really charging then thats awesome. But that would never fly here in the northeast. Costs of operation are much higher here than in texas. I know that for a fact. My mom lives in houston and my company is based out of irving.

·
Registered
749 Posts
i think a shop here in San dog does it for 25 per wheel off the bike..

usually double on the bike..

but prices in the midwest are always cheaper than the southwest and the northeast...

·
Registered
1,821 Posts
Here in NorCal I've only come across:

Tires-mount&balance-wheel off the bike = $20-$40 per wheel

Tires-mount&balance-wheels on the bike = $40-$60 per wheel