Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was thinking of buying a set of Kobalt tools? Has anyone used them before? Just thought I'd ask.

·
Registered
142 Posts
I *think* they have a lifetime warranty on them, and you cant go wrong with that. As far as quality, they will be a great starter set if you dont have tools already. There quality is relatively good and fit and finish is great. I have a set of deep metric sockets and metric combo wrenches that are Kobalts and I like them. Although most of my tools are Snap-On and some Craftsman stuff, I am an aircraft mechanic so I have to have the good stuff but they are expensive$$$.

Like I said, if they are a first set, you wont be disappointed, and the price is good.

·
Registered
3,336 Posts
i have a 200 piece Kobalt set and i like them alot and BTW they are manufactured by Snap-On so its good quality without the crazy price tag and they have a no questions asked return policy so you really cant go wrong

·
Registered
116 Posts
It sounds to me like it's a Chinese line of Snap-on tools. Craftsman has done that before with some off-shoot brands (ie Gearwrench) which will also carry the lifetime warranty and I have friends who like those. I'd imagine that they will serve you fine.

·
Registered
142 Posts
Gearwrenches are the ****. the S..H...I..T. Get a set in metric and SAE. Wont be disappointed.

·
Registered
140 Posts
just depends what your using them for. i went to lowes a while back for a sale they had on their knock off tools, task force, to just have some kind of tools in case i need them. i used mine randomly for little stuff, but if your wanting them for quality and such, go craftsman or snap-on.

·
Registered
193 Posts
if they are snap-on made and life time warrenty, then it just comes down to weather or not they are comfortable to use like the snapons

·
Premium Member
1,959 Posts
go for it.