Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know this thread is about 07-09 CBR Performance upgrades, but in order to do your upgrades you need $MONEY, MONEY, MONEY$. I just want to share how much I am paying for my motorcycle insurance .After shopping around with the big companies like GEICO, PROGRESSIVE, PACIFIC, ALLSTATE, or McGRAW, The cheapest full coverage insurance company I found for my 08 CBR 600 was STATE FARM. I am a California resident who lives in East los Angeles. I have a good driving record with no accidents or tickets in the last 3 years. I am paying $250 for 6 months. After hearing what GEICO was charging me for 6 months($800) with my driving record, I got pist-off! $800 dollars is a VERY NICE slip-on exhaust or a Scotts Damper with a triple clamp. In order for me to upgrade my bike to get the ladies wet, I have to hustle with my money. MORE MONEY IN MY POCKET, The more I get to ride! What are you guys paying for your insurance?

·
Registered
237 Posts
$60.00 month here in Ontario Canada.

·
Registered
183 Posts
$523 a yr. clean record and safety course. 1st bike also

·
Registered
111 Posts