Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2,456 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, just wondering what people's coverages are for their RR's and how much they are paying for them. When I bought my RR in 05 I had progressive, and they were ridiculously expensive, like 2500/year for full coverage with basic coverage, and now that its 4 years old an I am 27/yo its only 433/year for full coverage with 100k/300k/100k, uninsured motorist, roadside, you name it through State Farm. The first two years I had the bike I got raped, then the last two have been decent.

Just wondering what everyone is gettin reamed on their bikes. BTW I have professional driver discount, safety course discount, 10 years+ no claims, and no tickets on my record for years(I'm a pro at getting tickets dropped, my record was 4 in 1 week, but they were all BS tickets). I tried a search but the search function sucks balls on these forums. So lemme know what you are paying, where you are at, and what your coverage is. I switched one of my cars today and saved $300/year.

·
Registered
8,768 Posts
i think most will agree statefarm is about the cheapest, there are probably others but SF is allways perty low

I was at 33 dollars a month, but droped my truck so lost multivehicle, am at 42 a month now.

Im 27, male, single, spotless record, and live in arizona, and yes, thats full coverage.

·
Registered
2,456 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sweet, that's what I like to hear. Honestly, my ******* is still sore from my 2 years with progressive while I financed the bike. If I paid it off right off the bat and went with state farm i could have a motard as well for the same $ spent on insurance. I'm pretty sure state farm is cheapest, but seeing how I switched my Fit to Ameriprise and saved 300/year, for better coverage with free roadside, just seeing where I can save $$ this year, without sacrificing anything.

·
Super Mod Wanna-be
3,168 Posts