Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What is the difference between the CBR600 F4i and the CBR 600 RR?? I'm new to all the nike stuff and want to get one, always been a hardcore Honda fan so its a no brainer for me to go with a Honda. Just want to know the difference. I appreciate the help.

thanks

phuced_up_skitso

·
Registered
618 Posts
Wait... Nike or Honda? I am confused?

·
Registered
812 Posts
Think of the 600RR as a F5i. A more advanced version of the F4i with a more sport slant.

The RR has centralized mass, long swing arm, 2 stage FI, close ratio trans, 32 bit processor, undertail exhust and possibly more you can't add to an F4i for cheap.

Some say the F4i is more comfortable. Riding position is really just seat, bars, pegs and ride height which can all be changed for a few hundred.

·
Registered
1,076 Posts
I assume your refering to your knowlege of honda cars:

think of the f4i as a 1992-1995 civic EX. has a 1.6 lter SOHC vtec power plant. was made popular due to good horsepower (realitively speaking) for its time, good handling, reliability, general good looks.

now think of the 600rr as a later model 1999-2001 civic SI. has a 1.6 DOHC vtec power plant. basically the same car that was given a slightly different stylye and was upgraded in the performance department.

Hope that made sense to anyone. the f4i is still a very good bike. Its very reliable, still looks cool, and very very capable tearing up some track. The 600rr is just taken a few steps up thanks to advancements in technology. It has a more agressive sitting positions and a little more track ready performance goodies.

·
Registered
419 Posts
the RR is more of a track bike but street legal

·
Registered
242 Posts