Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
134 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wondering if everyone else out there gets this sense of extreme satisfaction everytime they break out the tools and accomplish something for the first time? Yesterday my new exhaust came and i spent about 4 hrs stripping my bike down and installing. When i finally bolted everything back up and stood back, a tear almost came to my eye, lol j/k. I almost enjoy working on the damn thing as much as i do riding it.

·
Registered
195 Posts
I hear you brotha ! i'm a quite poor mechanic and when i received my Yosh slip on, i did it all by myself. Was quite proud of it, started the bike and ran smooth ! :)

Good job !

·
Registered
9 Posts
Just wondering if everyone else out there gets this sense of extreme satisfaction everytime they break out the tools and accomplish something for the first time? Yesterday my new exhaust came and i spent about 4 hrs stripping my bike down and installing. When i finally bolted everything back up and stood back, a tear almost came to my eye, lol j/k. I almost enjoy working on the damn thing as much as i do riding it.

working on my bike is almost as awesome as riding it
getting new parts and installing them myself instead of paying dealer hundreds...... PRICELESS

·
Registered
142 Posts