Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
655 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i ride 200mi a day for work and all on my 08 rr but i was curious after a discussionif making my next bike a liter CBR. Anyone have experience, how was average gas mi, comfort, ect. Thanks everyone.

·
Registered
431 Posts
From my experience, the 1000cc is much better for freeway.

1) it weighs more and therefore doesn't feel like your about to take flight as my 600rr does when winds it.
2) Way more power and lower revs and vibrations when cruising
3) Larger and more room = more comfort

Dang man! A 200mi a day commute!? I salute you bro!

·
Registered
29 Posts
Dang, that is a long ways. I've only ridden my friends R1, and it was a bit more comfortable. Can't say on the 1000rr though.
It may be because I'm new to riding, but wind doesn't bother me yet, I just subconsciously adjust when that happens.

I have a 150mi/day commute and I'm contemplating buying a Shadow this year because of that. I know that doesn't answer your question in any way, but its just a thought...
A cruiser for commute/long trips, and my 600rr for when I want to go fast!

More importantly, when a girl asks what kind of bike you have, you can say, "What kind do you like?" lol.

·
Registered
431 Posts
More importantly, when a girl asks what kind of bike you have, you can say, "What kind do you like?" lol.
Not so hot - "the ones that only have a single seat."

Hot - "depends...how fast do you want to go?"

HAHA, nice Homestar Runner avatar! Love it!

·
BOTM Winner 1/13
5,872 Posts
i dont mind riding at alll.. but if i had 5 days a week of work and had to commute 200 miles a day.. i think i wouuld get the taste outa my mouth..

·
Registered
655 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Its really not bad. I have only ridden a sport bike so i maybe justuse to it. There have been some windy days so i can see that. I have a Givi mounted to the back seat which is extremely helpful. Keep them coming guys.

·
Registered