Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This has come up a couple of times, a good idea to take a look. I have been an admin in the past of car forums and a CoFounder of a popular car club in Colorado years ago. Forums that remain active will stay that way if you have a positive and helpful group of posters, and always some trolls help :).

New member comes in looking for info guides, information, like minded peers and decides to register...

New Member Asks: How do i do X or what would you recommend???

Active Member Answers: USE THE SEARCH FEATURE NOOB

New Member: uses the search feature - Finds info and never talks again.

The reason Social Media is super active, is because there is little way to search, people discuss great topics and have a lot of active conversation. Lead, follow, or get out of the way. Forums such as this should be a lot more active than they are, its up to the membership to keep them that way. Remember, people who need info often feel like they are alone and on an island, try getting on that island with them and help.

Kar

·
Premium Member
14,330 Posts
Good info. You also have forum sponsors that pay for the forum to be run. These sponsors also in turn lend a hand with some of their info and give deals to forum members in return for business, return business, word of mouth advertising and overall turn to company for new products/info on the bike/car/truck/boat. Without those sponsors/moderators the forum wouldn't be what it is because members would have to pay or admins would be paying for the sites/servers/web people out of pocket. Plenty of info on this site and plenty of members that can help out with most questions. More lurkers on here than active members lately.

·
Registered
3,340 Posts