Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a coach/teacher and I've been hesitant to ride my bike to school because I didn't want any kids around it. Since the weather has been cooperating lately I've been riding it. I walked out today to find that some kid had "tagged" my bike with that stupid window paint (see pictures below). As you could imagine, I was fuming.

I rushed home and used Meguiars car wash on it immediately.. I wouldnt come off!! I thought I was going to need a new paintjob. Luckily, for me and the kid that did it, I used Turtle Wax Bug and Tar remover which is safe for paint and it came off. I then washed and waxed it.....

So.. in case this ever happened to someone else, Turtle Wax Bug and Tar Remover works like a charm. THANK GOD!

Attachments

·
Premium Member
14,330 Posts
I think you and that kid need to have a heart to heart about touching other peoples belongings. School doesn't have cameras on the teachers lot?

·
Registered
689 Posts
a little bit of simple green on a rag will take it rite off without any problems unless its been baked in the sun for months than it will require a lil more elbow grease. I sell cars so we use that window paint all the time to put prices on cars..mark dents that have to be fixed for the body shop etc...so i take this stuff off car finishes all the time. I would def. be heated if somebody drew on my bike reguardless if it comes off or not so i feel for you on being pissed, maybe get a nice alarm installed with one of them perimiter sensors to deter people from going near it. Ebay sells a spy alarm for 100 bucks that got all the bells and whistles the $400 alarms have. I actually installed one on my bike and it works great for the price i paid for the unit.

·
Registered
5,702 Posts