Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
262 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
sorry, but i am excited....2-23-09 at 12am registration opened for the MSF course at the community college down the street from my house. my girlfriend an i both registered and we both got into course on the date we wanted.

the month's of april and may sold out in about 2 minutes, our dates are may 22nd-24th...i am excited because ive been wanting to take this course for a long time, and now i am extra excited because my girlfriend is taking the class to get her M liscense, and to learn how to ride for the first time...she plans to buy a bike after the class. (im trying to talk her into a newer sporty looking 250cc, or an older vintage 350-400 honda)

we will see what happens. im pretty confident we will both do fine in the beginner rider course, i have a few years of riding experience, and she can drive a manual car, has common sense, and catches onto things pretty quickly.

anyone else taking the MSF course in 2009?

·
Registered
411 Posts
just passed it weekend before last. def good option to take it. i had been riding with my permit for about 10months before i took the class and it was like riding around on a little toy! but it was good practice which is what its for.

·
Registered
403 Posts
I registered for April 3 4 5 can't wait. My permit expires May 09 I been riding for almost 2 yrs with it.. It's rain or shine hope the weather holds up.

·
Registered
1,273 Posts
I took it with a friend back in August - definitly a learning experience. I would advise against taking the afternoon course during the summer, we cooked ><

Have fun, if you've ridden before you shouldn't have any trouble. Funny how there's such a huge waiting list for the classes these days, had to schedule mine 3 months in advance.

·
Registered
169 Posts