Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Mad Chemist
5,798 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just to keep it in this the general discussion section for traffic reasons, let's assume it's for my bike. (Actually Christmas Shopping)

Which is better, does anyone have any negative or positive feedback for either provider. I am going to do my own comparison shopping but I REALLY VALUE THIS BOARDS OPINION. I have no experience with either, Paying for radio just seems wrong but I may hook my parents up for xmas.

Any brand receivers I should avoid? Other than Audiovox, which is obvious. I'm leaning towards Delphi, But no experience there either.

Thanx

·
Registered
5,100 Posts
Sirius if u like to listen to Howard stern. Funny ass guy. I don't agree with him alot but he's still funny. I know 2 people who have XM hooked up on their bike. They love it. They run it thru their chatterboxes which are hooked into the bike also.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Your in luck. I sell both. Honestly it depends on who is running the better deal at the time. One of them is always running some special on hardware and believe it or not that audiovox piece isnt that bad. I would most likely go with a kenwood or alpine though, it would depend on if you are looking for a stand alone unit or a cd player with a tuner in it. As far as programming goes. They are very similiar. Sirius will cost you a few dolors more but you will have less commercials than on XM. I know paying for radio sounds weird but I never listen to local radio anymore.....hate the commercials. Just check at your local stereo shop, most shops sell both or you can check out both xm and sirius web sites to find out what specials are running. Performance between the two is about the same. Stay away from Best Buy and Circuit, I would go with a well know independant in your area.

·
Mad Chemist
5,798 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
drewbalsman said: