Honda CBR 600RR Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Sup Everyone,

I'm new to the world of sport bikes and am currently looking for my first bike (used):

I came across one and wanted to know your feedback (Private seller - not dealership):

2004 Honda CBR 600 RR - Black - Mere mint condition (Sorry no photos at hand)
3700 Miles - on Odometer
Yoshimura Exhaust
Frame Sliders
Lowered
Never been downed
Price: $4800 (hoping for OBO)
The guy is local to me with phone number and availability to inspect bike

The price seems extremely good (or is it? Where im from) considering the mere mint condition.....so I'm a little skeptical.

Any feedback or words of advice? Any specific details or inspections I need to know to verify the bike's reliability? I do have a friend of over 16 yrs riding experience to help me out. But I guess it doesn't hurt to get a second opinion.

Thanks ahead.

·
Registered
463 Posts
I suppose that's a pretty good deal. I got my 04 back in December, totally stock with 1325 miles on it for $3500. The only thing was it had some scratches on the left fairing and stator cover, which looked like it had been laid down once, but the damage wasn't bad at all. You can barely notice it from looking at it now.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I suppose that's a pretty good deal. I got my 04 back in December, totally stock with 1325 miles on it for $3500. The only thing was it had some scratches on the left fairing and stator cover, which looked like it had been laid down once, but the damage wasn't bad at all. You can barely notice it from looking at it now.
A little over priced then?

Thanks for the feedback.

·
Premium Member
838 Posts
The price seems pretty good...but i'd try for $4500 if you can.