Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution - 600RR.net
Video Game Review & Discussions This forum is dedicated to reviews , discussions and any subjects that involve video games

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-22-2011, 05:31 PM Thread Starter
Moto GP Racer
 
DepPravacion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,219
Thanks: 223
Thanked 224 Times in 183 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution

anybody play this game?


RIP PHATTY
05/08/1980-10/19/2010
VOTE RON PAUL 2012
DepPravacion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-25-2011, 04:36 PM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Chris22783's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 1,273
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Yes - I played it a lot. It's really fun but a terrible mess - especially towards the endgame when the map is fully exposed and crowded. Since they finished patching it I haven't had any catastrophic freezing/crashes but the slowdown is still very much present.

I played the PS3 version but I'm told the 360 one is just as bad. Honestly I would recommend Civ V on the PC if you're able to play it - otherwise this can be a fun, if frustrating, play.

'07 CBR 600 RR - Red Konica Minolta
Southern California - Orange County
Chris22783 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-26-2011, 09:56 PM Thread Starter
Moto GP Racer
 
DepPravacion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,219
Thanks: 223
Thanked 224 Times in 183 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
i got it after PSN went down, so i have not had a chance to see the online play.
i have just been doing scenarios and random shiz trying to see who i like playing with the best.
ive won several times on the first two difficulty settings but struggled to survive on the next hardest.

wasted a lot of time on it already, haha .

is the map larger online opposed to singleplayer?


RIP PHATTY
05/08/1980-10/19/2010
VOTE RON PAUL 2012
DepPravacion is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-27-2011, 05:29 PM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Chris22783's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 1,273
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Play a custom offline round - you can select the map size, so no the online maps aren't a larger. It's the typical RTS route, bigger maps for more players but you can choose any size. I'm not sure if there's an online community left for the game at this point, it's several years old.

I just read an article saying they were working on a sequel back in '08 - I assume it was canned when the economy went to ****, a shame really.

'07 CBR 600 RR - Red Konica Minolta
Southern California - Orange County
Chris22783 is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-27-2011, 05:38 PM Thread Starter
Moto GP Racer
 
DepPravacion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,219
Thanks: 223
Thanked 224 Times in 183 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
yea i know the game is old, well see what happens when PSN gets back up, still trying to beat a game on King difficulty, haha. get my asss handed to me when i try


RIP PHATTY
05/08/1980-10/19/2010
VOTE RON PAUL 2012
DepPravacion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome