New Tomb Raider - PC - 600RR.net
Video Game Review & Discussions This forum is dedicated to reviews , discussions and any subjects that involve video games

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-07-2013, 09:20 AM Thread Starter
Knee Dragger
 
manoftheyear2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 153
Thanks: 5
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
New Tomb Raider - PC

Has anyone tried this game yet? The review looks good, but I wasn't a fan of the old series (played 2 and 3 back in the days). Does it play like Uncharted? I'm leaning towards the PC version because the developer worked closely with AMD to get the extra bells n whistles into the game (TressFX hair effect lol).
manoftheyear2k is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-31-2013, 07:24 PM
Pocketbike Racer
 
Rayien's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SoCal, Hacienda Heights
Posts: 313
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i just finished the game on my PS3. it took a good 2 days of playing. Really fun. High paced and kinda spooky.
Rayien is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-31-2013, 09:25 PM
Lifetime Premium
 
JackMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Burlington, Ontario
Posts: 37
Thanks: 12
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I picked it up for ps3 and have been enjoying it. If I had a computer that was capable of running it on max, I would have gone that route. I found it to be quite similar to uncharted but I liked uncharted a little more. It sure does have some creepy aspects to it! If you liked uncharted, you should enjoy this game.

I'm glad they kept the franchise going. Personally speaking, I miss the original tomb raider game style.


Sent from Motorcycle.com App

Last edited by JackMan; 03-31-2013 at 09:28 PM.
JackMan is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-02-2013, 02:41 AM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
zhjiln's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Fresno
Posts: 540
Images: 16
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Need me some dinosaurs !!! come on lara !!

"Why are there so many memes and jokes about Chuck Norris but no jokes about Bruce Lee?
I answered: "Because, Bruce Lee is no joke."

- some guy on youtube
zhjiln is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome