Cbr600rr Suspension & Weight - 600RR.net
General Discussion General Honda CBR600RR Motorcycle Talk - please place mods, tech tips and off topic threads in the correct forums.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-23-2017, 12:21 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Cbr600rr Suspension & Weight

Hello, I've been riding for a year on a ninja 300 and recently sold it off to go onto a 600. I'm looking towards a 2013-2015 Honda Cbr600rr abs.

I'm 5'5 with a 29-30" leg inseam. I weigh 140lb without gear. I usually ride in full leather gear so I guess you can add another 15-20lb there I'm guessing?

1) I recently have been studying motorcycle's more as I have some experience under my belt now and found that you should be adjusting the suspension to your weight which I didn't do on the ninja 300. At 140 pounds (without gear) I personally think I might have to change out the stock spring on the cbr600rr according to some youtube video's.

-Which spring should I be getting & from where? Will I need front & rear spring change?
-After buying that spring and adjusting it to my weight, how much do you think the stock 32.3" seat height will go down by?

I'm aiming to do whatever I can without lowering the bike to hit 1.4" lower seat height then stock. So aiming for 30.9" because the ninja 300 was 30.9" and it was perfect for me & I was able to flat foot both sides which I really want.

2) I read on Corbin's website that their Corbin seat reduces the seat height by 0.3" (from 32.3" to 32").
- For the Corbin seat owner's, is this true?

Thanks!

Last edited by rpnp; 11-23-2017 at 12:41 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to rpnp For This Useful Post:
dixon cider (12-04-2017)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-23-2017, 04:18 PM
Knee Dragger

Quote:
Originally Posted by rpnp View Post