Houston, we (may) have a newbie! Looking for opinions. - 600RR.net
General Discussion General Honda CBR600RR Motorcycle Talk - please place mods, tech tips and off topic threads in the correct forums.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-08-2018, 03:20 PM Thread Starter
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Lyoha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Annapolis Area
Posts: 862
Thanks: 14
Thanked 172 Times in 151 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Houston, we (may) have a newbie! Looking for opinions.

Calling on the guys from Houston TX and other places nearby. I may be moving there towards the end of the year and wanted to hear your opinions on the place!

More specifically, what DON'T you like about it? I can find the good easily enough but the negatives are harder to come by.

And more to the tune of this forum, what's the riding like? I know COTA is nearby but what else? How are the roads? What's the general attitude of the people towards super sports? Are the LEOs hard on the guys on two wheels?

Let's hear it!
Lyoha is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-08-2018, 06:45 PM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Phx
Posts: 966
Thanks: 10
Thanked 199 Times in 174 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Steers and queers.




























This coming from a former NY'er.

'06 F4i- Yoshimura RS-3C, Racetech springs and valves, Ohlin's rear shock, steel brake lines, 520 conversion. 87k miles and counting.....
'08 600RR- Stripped trackbike. CRG shorty brake lever, goodridge front brake lines
'15 1000RR- weekend toy
------Disclaimer: I can't spell------
bored&stroked is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-09-2018, 01:01 AM
Moto GP Racer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Paradise of C. Cali
Posts: 4,836
Thanks: 1,029
Thanked 660 Times in 616 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Good Lord Lyoha, has it come to that?

Why?
tary preisser is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-09-2018, 09:23 AM Thread Starter
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Lyoha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Annapolis Area
Posts: 862
Thanks: 14
Thanked 172 Times in 151 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hah, tary, I had a choice between San Jose CA or Houston but the living in San Jose is way too damn expensive. I'm working with a company that's very interested in having me over there. Pays a good chunk more and the living is MUCH cheaper than the DC area I live in... Those two alone are pretty compelling so I'm looking for any local's (ish) insight into why I shouldn't.

Edit: Whatever happened to TheX? He's a Texas native and usually loud and offensive.

Last edited by Lyoha; 10-09-2018 at 10:37 AM.
Lyoha is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome