2008 CBR purchase questions - 600RR.net
General Discussion General Honda CBR600RR Motorcycle Talk - please place mods, tech tips and off topic threads in the correct forums.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-24-2018, 12:06 AM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
2008 CBR purchase questions

2008 CBR600rr with 2K+ miles

Its do or die time to make an offer with a person I have been talking with for 5-6 months on the above bike. I have yet to take a look at the bike but have been talking with the person via Email for several months and found them on Craigslist. I have no reason to think they are tying to fool me. I buy things online all the time and know how to spot a fool. This sounds like a person who has had their bike for ten years and just never road the bike and now wants to sell it for the best price they can.

The person said they are going to sell the bike to a dealer they bought it from for 4k. I have gone back and forth telling them I could buy it on the spot for $3.5k. So we went back and forth slowly for a few months and now they told me its do or die time to check out the bike and make an offer.

Kelly Blue Book states the trade in price is #$3.7k and was $3.2 during the summer. They told me the dealer offered them $4k. I want to offer to come see the bike this weekend and offer them something. Maybe -$4k.

What are your thoughts?

I also have virtually identical bike with a couple scratches and 10k miles on it for $3.9k to possible check out.

And a 2011 Leyla with 10k for a bit more available.

Again, what do you think I should do with the current situation and the bike? Make an offer for $3500-4k? OR ask the seller to give me their 'best" price?

Thanks guys for any replies.

PS. I have a 2012 CBR250r that I want to keep with -10k miles on it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-24-2018, 08:07 AM
Knee Dragger

Feedback Score: 1 reviews