05 600RR Race Project HELP - 600RR.net
Trackdays Privateers and Professionals

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-12-2005, 10:51 PM Thread Starter

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
05 600RR Race Project HELP

I'm building a race bike and would like to post the progress as I go, that way, when I screw up, I can get some help from some of our well informed members.
I intend on doing all the work myself, but I'm no expert. So I'm going to start at the very beginning and go from there. I appreciate any input anyone has, especially those who have already made some of the mistakes. Any suggestions od tips are welcome. Thanks in advance.

So here's the plan:
Own an 03
Bought an 05 600RR last week.
Budget looks good.
Want to competitivley race in the phoenix/tempe/socal area.
ANYONE IN PHOENIX AREA RACE??????
Have a pretty good idea of what I'm looking for.

Here's what I've decided for parts

Arata or Jardine Exhaust (any word on a jardine full system?)
BMC Filter
Gilles Rearsets
Ohlins Fork Springs/valves
Scotts Damper
PCIII
Dynojet Ignition Module
Forged Alum Wheels
Graves faring stay
Havent decided on Brake rotors-NEED SUGGESTIONS
Steel Braided brake lines
RK or Renthal Sprokets
DID Chain
If anyone does custom maps/tuning, please let me know.

ANY INPUT IS APPRECIATED
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-13-2005, 09:11 AM
BOTM Winner 07/14

Feedback Score: 12 reviews
Depending on which class you intend to run, I would skip the rim and rotor upgrade. In most organizations that would limit you to superbike. While lighter rotating mass improves handling the mods are usually really expensive too. Just something to consider.
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-13-2005, 10:02 AM
AMA Supersport Racer

Feedback Score: 6 reviews