First trackday advice - 600RR.net
Trackdays Privateers and Professionals
Sponsored by: MOTO-D Racing

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 02-05-2006, 11:50 PM Thread Starter
cyclesector.com

Feedback Score: 85 reviews
First trackday advice

So my first trackday is coming up this month. At first it wasnt even a consideration of which bike I would take, the RR of course. But now that I have been thinking about it, I am considering taking the F2 instead since I have no experience on the track and I dont want to crash the RR. Of course I dont want to crash the F2 either, but I'd rather it be that one than my beautiful Valentina.

Anyway, I just wanted to see if anyone had any advice on this. Will taking an older, heavier bike limit me as far as learning better skills. Or since I will be just learning and taking it slow, the difference of technology won't be such a factor?

I need to make up my mind soon so I can order the right set of Pilot Powers.

Thanks.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 02-06-2006, 12:02 AM
AMA Supersport Racer

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Race plastics #1 hands down. Also, take off your peg feelers. I learned that the hard way resulting in my reasoning for the plastics.

"Never trade the thrills of living for the security of existence".

Last edited by The Power Of Dreams; 02-06-2006 at 12:13 AM.
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 02-06-2006, 01:08 AM

Feedback Score: 5 reviews
disco, which track are you going to? if you need help getting track ready. shoot me a pm, i am in MM.

post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 02-06-2006, 01:24 AM
Moto GP Racer

For my first TrackDay.

1. Find out the rules of the track, coolant, tape light, tire, ect.

2.Go over the bike for any problems.

3. Listen to the instructor

4. And have fun!!!!!! Just remember this is your first trackday so don't go over your head.

Last edited by LonelyRR; 02-06-2006 at 01:30 AM.
post #5 of 24 (permalink) Old 02-06-2006, 01:24 AM Thread Starter