California Superbike School Review - 600RR.net
Trackdays Privateers and Professionals
Sponsored by: MOTO-D Racing

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 09-15-2014, 05:00 PM Thread Starter
Pocketbike Racer

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
California Superbike School Review

I want to start going to the track. I've been riding on and off for 10 years now on the street. I've never been on a track. Some of my friends told me to just jump in and do it. I was debating on doing that, but there are so many variables in riding that i figured taking some sort of class could only be beneficial. Plus, like anything in life, it would be more enjoyable and safe if you know what you are doing. so instead of jumping on a track and risking my life, other rider's life, and my newly rebuilt bike..i decided to take the CSS course.

There are four levels or a 2 day course.

So I believe the difference between the level 1-4 and the two day course is the latter is levels 1-4 crammed in two days. I feel that taking the level one is a lot of info to absorb as is. The 2 day is doable, but may be information overload. I decided to take the level 1 to see if i like it and then continue on. I'm going to practice what I learned and come back for following levels.

For a little review.

Food and refreshments

They provide breakfast and lunch. Food was pretty good, but more importantly, they provided all the ice cold water and soft drinks you can down. I must have drank 2 gallons throughout the day.

The Gear:

YOu can rent full gear or partial. they require Full 1 or 2 piece suit with back protector, full boots, gloves, and helmet. I had everything except for the suit.

The Bike:

I choose to use their bike as opposed to my newly rebuilt bike. They have BMW SR1000RR. I wasn't sure at first about the liter bike, but after the first lap, it felt natural. It is much more comfortable than my 600rr.

The classroom: