Honda F4I track bike? - 600RR.net
Trackdays Privateers and Professionals
Sponsored by: MOTO-D Racing

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-06-2014, 03:47 PM Thread Starter
Knee Dragger

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Honda F4I track bike?

Hello all I have been riding on the street for about 2 years now. I have always had a yearning for getting to the track just so I can have some safe fun and really know how to ride. I don't want to risk dropping my 600rr because I really like her so I been searching for a track whore. I ran into a 2006 Honda F4i for 2k it's been down before and has that ugly banana boat seat.

Am I looking at a good track bike to start on something easy to ride and reliable. Also is 2000 too much for an entry level track bike. Let me know what you guys think

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-06-2014, 04:03 PM
Pocketbike Racer

Garage
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
If I could get a track bike for 2k I would haha. I think track bikes in my opinion should start off at least 3k. This is just what I have seen in my market over here in cali. Also I had a f4i you can swap the tail frame to a 600rr and use the solo seat and get rid of that **** banana seat look lol
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-06-2014, 04:06 PM
Moto GP Racer

Thanked 2,463 Times in 1,718 Posts
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
You can definitely find a track bike for 2K. SV650's are fantastic and affordable.

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-06-2014, 05:22 PM Thread Starter
Knee Dragger

Is the f4i good to start on the track ? How how many people have a bike just dedicated for the track is this an uncommon thing
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-06-2014, 05:31 PM
Moto GP Racer

Thanked 2,463 Times in 1,718 Posts
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Having a track bike is VERY common. The F4i is an unusual choice...but not a bad one.
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 11-06-2014, 06:19 PM
Moto GP Racer

Feedback Score: 10 reviews