Throttle is tricky. - 600RR.net
Exhaust & Fuel Delivery Tips on how to get the most out of your bike

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-30-2009, 08:20 PM Thread Starter
Knee Dragger

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Throttle is tricky.

I am new to the Hondas, and my throttle feels like it is either on, or off, and not really much in between. For example, I roll up to a stoplight and am taking a right turn, and when I get back on the throttle it is very jerky. Is this something I can adjust? The 07 GSXR that I was riding was not like that. It was a smooth transition.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-30-2009, 08:39 PM
World Superbike Racer

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Do you have a 1/6 turn throttle instead of a 1/4 turn? That would be the only reason I can think of for the less sensitive feel.

Ride hard today, Ride harder tomorrow,!
Walk close to Christ today, Walk closer tomorrow

How to fix headlights... Dreamzboy's excellent write-up
https://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=138034
post #3 of 25 (permalink) Old 05-01-2009, 03:45 AM
AMA Supersport Racer

I kinda get the same feeling but have no basis for comparison - I was surprised how abrupt the shutdown of power seems when the throttle is off. Curious to see what people have to say. Stock 1/4 turn btw.

'07 CBR 600 RR - Red Konica Minolta
Southern California - Orange County

post #4 of 25 (permalink) Old 05-01-2009, 07:16 AM
Training Wheel Hero

Use your clutch my friend!..

IV - VIII - XV - XVI - XXIII - XLII

01001001 00100000 01000001 01001101 00100000 01010100 01001000 01000101 00100000 01010011 01010100 01001001 01000111
post #5 of 25 (permalink) Old 05-01-2009, 08:04 AM
Knee Dragger

The on/off with the 600rr is definitely more abrupt than my previous bikes...but as said above, all you can do is use the clutch!
post #6 of 25 (permalink) Old 05-01-2009, 08:41 AM Thread Starter
Knee Dragger