inspection question - 600RR.net
Exhaust & Fuel Delivery Tips on how to get the most out of your bike

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-02-2009, 09:13 AM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 52
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
inspection question

i was wondering if i get a exhaust example two brothers and i go for inspection do i pass? i know u dont have to turn on the bike but they can see it i was wondering if they still pass u or not
christian4129 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-02-2009, 04:31 PM
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada, eh?
Posts: 211
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What inspection are you talking about?

---------------------------------------------
Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. Albert Einstein
Bremer is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-02-2009, 05:05 PM
Pocketbike Racer
 
Derf001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: SOUTH JERSEY
Posts: 251
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
they really dont pay it much attention.. i just went in jersey had no problem at all i have a rs5

2006 Silver 600rr
Yoshimura Rs5 slip on
LP flush mounts
LP rear integrated tail light
Zero Gravity DB
OEM Seat Cowl
Street glo led kit
Derf001 is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-02-2009, 05:40 PM
Knee Dragger
 
reddryder12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Wash D.C.
Posts: 106
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I doubt it would be an issue... never heard of anyone having issues passing inspection with an aftermarket exhaust. That and most inspection stations are not too strict and only have basic knowledgable on bikes anyways.
reddryder12 is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-02-2009, 06:16 PM
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Langhorne, PA
Posts: 175
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
They don't check sound levels if thats what you are worried about.
A good shop should at least road test your bike, too.
Only Cali has an emission standard for bikes.
So that would be my only concern. You would pass in PA.
HolyCrapItsFunk is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-03-2009, 12:10 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 52
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok Thanks Wanted To Make Sure Cause I Am Due For Inspection So Thanks
christian4129 is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-03-2009, 03:19 PM
AMA Supersport Racer
 
Dr. GoFast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,453
Thanks: 0
Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
I don't know what you mean. here in california there is no "inspection"

2004 Honda CBR600RR
-Spiegler SS lines f+r
-Woodcraft rearsets
-Woodcraft Clip-Ons
-GPR Steering Damper
-Vesrah RJL brake pads
-Elka 3-Way Shock
-CRG gold levers
-Leo Vince Full Exhaust
-PCIII
-green painted rims
-puig d-bubble screen
-Pro-impact Frame sliders
-EK MVXZ 520 green chain w/ Pit bull sprockets (-1/+1)
- .9 kg/mm constant-rate fork springs +re-valving
-Tanktredz
Dr. GoFast is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 09-03-2009, 04:20 PM
Knee Dragger
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Langhorne, PA
Posts: 175
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Oh, but that's not really what I was getting at. I was talking about how bikes, and even cars, have to have modifications to the exhaust system to be legal.
I'm not familiar with the inspection process of Cali, or lack there of a process.
In certain municipalities of PA you have to get a second emission inspection of your vehicle. Bikes do not, however, have to take the test to pass the state inspection.
HolyCrapItsFunk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome