Is it a stock exhaust? - 600RR.net
Exhaust & Fuel Delivery Tips on how to get the most out of your bike

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-03-2018, 11:51 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Is it a stock exhaust?

Hi! I’m new to the forums and this is my first post 🙂
I bought a 2008 cbr600rr about a year ago. It is my first motorcycle and I’m still learning about it. I have done maintenance on it but I have not modified anything. The previous owner made a few modifications but didn’t give me any records or receipts. It has a Jardine carbon fiber exhaust, but I don’t know if he just replaced the muffler or the whole exhaust system.
What can I look for to tell if the pipes are stock or aftermarket? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-04-2018, 09:23 AM
Pocketbike Racer

post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-04-2018, 09:51 AM
Knee Dragger

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Jardines are often sold as muffler and mid pipe as on this bike:

If you had the full system you'd likely not have the catalytic converter (a bulbous part of the exhaust behind the heat shield under the footpeg.

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 08:52 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bat-1 View Post
Jardines are often sold as muffler and mid pipe as on this bike:

If you had the full system you'd likely not have the catalytic converter (a bulbous part of the exhaust behind the heat shield under the footpeg.
Ok great, thank you. There is definitely something “bulbous” behind the heel plate. Ya, I’ve looked at that and thought why is it so ugly lol.
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 12-06-2018, 08:56 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero