reviewed the new Healtech QuickShifter - 600RR.net
Engine Tech This forum will be dedicated for internal Engine threads , discussions, upgrades etc etc

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2015, 05:48 AM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
reviewed the new Healtech QuickShifter

Part one of my Healtech QS review

LambchopRides is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2015, 01:16 PM
World Superbike Racer
 
mran556's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 1,832
Thanks: 108
Thanked 169 Times in 159 Posts
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Anyone see a reason to buy the bazzaz over this? Aside from engine mapping?

Im in the market for a qs and this is cheap!

2007 Cbr600rr Black

[SIZE=1]Tripage IT and Plate Bracket, TST Turn Signals, GB Case Covers, Captive Rear Spacers, Driven 520 -1 +2 steel sprocket kit, Spiegler Steel Brake Lines, Front Fork Revalve, Stomp Grips, Speedodrd, Dunlop Q3's, HRC Rear Brake Res, Woocraft Frame sliders, Shorty levers, 90 Degree Valve Stems, EK 520 Black/Gold Chain, Tekarbon Chain Guard, Engine Swap, Brembo RCS, Evotech Front Brake Res, SBS Sintered Race pads, Healtech Quick Shifter, Vortex Rearsets, and Trackdays!
mran556 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-21-2015, 12:47 PM
Wei
Training Wheel Hero
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 91
Thanks: 27
Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Looks like a good product, not sure how good is the shift sensor compare to the others. Unlike most QS, it's mounted at the end of the shift rod, very interesting.

Bazzaz's QS uses a mechanical sensor, I heard the new version will use strain gauge.
Wei is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-21-2015, 04:03 PM
Training Wheel Hero
 
CeeBeeArr600's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 52
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Good Review

Great install walk-though, and explanation. I cant wait until you post the on-road test! My bike is undergoing quite a few updates this winter, and I have been eying the HealTech QSE for a while now. I think your video may have just sold me. The should be paying you for this. LOL. I also subscribed to your youtube channel! Keep us updated.
CeeBeeArr600 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-21-2015, 04:12 PM
World Superbike Racer
 
mran556's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 1,832
Thanks: 108
Thanked 169 Times in 159 Posts
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wei View Post
Looks like a good product, not sure how good is the shift sensor compare to the others. Unlike most QS, it's mounted at the end of the shift rod, very interesting.

Bazzaz's QS uses a mechanical sensor, I heard the new version will use strain gauge.

I thought bazzazs use's strain gauge currently.. Not that i know what that means lol.. ive heard its the best tho?

2007 Cbr600rr Black

[SIZE=1]Tripage IT and Plate Bracket, TST Turn Signals, GB Case Covers, Captive Rear Spacers, Driven 520 -1 +2 steel sprocket kit, Spiegler Steel Brake Lines, Front Fork Revalve, Stomp Grips, Speedodrd, Dunlop Q3's, HRC Rear Brake Res, Woocraft Frame sliders, Shorty levers, 90 Degree Valve Stems, EK 520 Black/Gold Chain, Tekarbon Chain Guard, Engine Swap, Brembo RCS, Evotech Front Brake Res, SBS Sintered Race pads, Healtech Quick Shifter, Vortex Rearsets, and Trackdays!
mran556 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-22-2015, 09:37 AM
Training Wheel Hero
 
CeeBeeArr600's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 52
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
IIRC The Bazzazz comes with a pressure switch, and has an optional strain gauge that can purchased separately. The HealTech comes standard with the strain gauge.
CeeBeeArr600 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome