BikeBolts.com Review - 600RR.net
Vendor Experiences The Good, the Bad and the downright Ugly

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-29-2015, 01:50 AM Thread Starter
Knee Dragger
 
cjymiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 108
Thanks: 12
Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thumbs up BikeBolts.com Review

1/5/15 - Reached out to customer service with some questions
1/5/15 - Received reply the same day
1/19/15 - Ordered THIS KIT for my 07 in Standard stainless steel finish. I used promo code "4forum20" which gives you 25% off.
1/28/15 - Received package from bike bolts with all listed parts included.

Package arrived in decent fashion in a bubble wrap manila envelope and is adequate for parts like these. Paperwork that was included with the order consisted of Order Summary, Installation Tips, Parts List, and Instruction Diagram. I will be installing the hardware once my fairings come in but as of now my only complaint is that the Instruction Diagram is fairly blurry. It is as if someone took an undersized image and blew it up without any regard to readability. Regardless, I am still able to make out what goes where.

Packaging and product is a solid 9/10 and would rate 10/10 if the Diagram was clearer.

I will update after install.






Subaru BRZ '13
CBR600RR '07
cjymiller is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-29-2015, 01:39 PM
Knee Dragger
 
drbyers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 204
Thanks: 100
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Nice. With pics, even.
drbyers is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-07-2015, 11:28 AM
06/2016 BOTM Winner 07/2015 BOTM Winner
 
VenomRR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,862
Thanks: 49
Thanked 113 Times in 105 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
any install updates?

2008 Graffiti Edition
- Flush Mounts
- Fender Eliminator Kit
-Yoshimura RS-5 Slip On
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/GRAYFOXRR
MOTOVLOG CHANNEL - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...4RgoTbx9yqHhfY
VenomRR is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-07-2015, 07:05 PM Thread Starter
Knee Dragger
 
cjymiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 108
Thanks: 12
Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by VenomRR View Post
any install updates?
Just got my Fairings order confirmed today. Should be shipping to me in the next 1 or 2 days. I have asked them to clarify whether they mean shipping from China or shipping from US.

Looks like you already found my Extreme Fairings Review Thread which will be updated as well.

Subaru BRZ '13
CBR600RR '07
cjymiller is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-09-2015, 05:36 AM
06/2016 BOTM Winner 07/2015 BOTM Winner
 
VenomRR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,862
Thanks: 49
Thanked 113 Times in 105 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjymiller View Post
Just got my Fairings order confirmed today. Should be shipping to me in the next 1 or 2 days. I have asked them to clarify whether they mean shipping from China or shipping from US.

Looks like you already found my Extreme Fairings Review Thread which will be updated as well.
yeah Id really like to see your review on the kit when you get it, I'll be ordering from them in a few weeks. Ive been in contact w/ steve a lot over the past few months, responses have been great thus far. Now Im just stuck on which kit to get lol.

This bolt kit sold here is the same one they have at extreme fairings but is on back order until spring / summer so I'll just get it here instead.

2008 Graffiti Edition
- Flush Mounts
- Fender Eliminator Kit
-Yoshimura RS-5 Slip On
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/GRAYFOXRR
MOTOVLOG CHANNEL - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...4RgoTbx9yqHhfY
VenomRR is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-15-2015, 06:32 PM
06/2016 BOTM Winner 07/2015 BOTM Winner
 
VenomRR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,862
Thanks: 49
Thanked 113 Times in 105 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I just got my set in this weekend. Looks like a pretty good bolt kit. Yes the instructions are a bit blown up but you can still make out for what goes where. Now I just need the fairing kit lol



2008 Graffiti Edition
- Flush Mounts
- Fender Eliminator Kit
-Yoshimura RS-5 Slip On
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/GRAYFOXRR
MOTOVLOG CHANNEL - https://www.youtube.com/playlist?lis...4RgoTbx9yqHhfY
VenomRR is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome