Front Brake - 600RR.net
Troubleshooting Having trouble with your bike? Common know issues or trobuleshooting questions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-26-2008, 11:28 AM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Front Brake

Hey everyone im new to the threads and to the sportbike world i recently purchased a blue 04 cbr 600 rr and noticed that the front brake grabs so hard when i barely squeeze it im use to having a little bit more travel on it is there a way i can adjust it? and im not talking about the little turn dial that just pushes the lever out a little farther i mean the actual tension of the brakes some how
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-26-2008, 01:08 PM
Knee Dragger

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Welcome to REAL stopping power - hehe

Assuming everything is working correctly, no there is no adjustment other than adjusting hte wiring between the ears to something designed to stop a 150mph missle in very little space
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-26-2008, 01:58 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

lol thanks ill keep it at slow speeds till i get use to it then lol

post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-26-2008, 03:54 PM
Knightslugger

welcome to supersports. this is one of the many reasons we experienced riders say to buy a beginner bike before jumping on the first SS you see. the brakes are ridiculously powerful, and if you're not careful and deliberate, it will bite you on the ass...
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-27-2008, 12:28 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

yeah ive lowsided on it already im learning that thanks for the input tho im gonna take it to an empty parking lot and get use to it before i take it on the road
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-27-2008, 12:48 PM
Knightslugger

Quote:
Originally Posted by iranian45 View Post