HELP! bike has spark and fuel but will not start. Tried flooded instructions - 600RR.net
Troubleshooting Having trouble with your bike? Common know issues or trobuleshooting questions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-20-2011, 08:42 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
HELP! bike has spark and fuel but will not start. Tried flooded instructions

Ok first of all i'm a newbie so i would like to apologize in advance for my ignorance. Ok so my bike was intermitantly not starting like it was a dead battery. So this past weekend it stranded me in the middle of the night after a fuel up. In an attempt to push start it i layed it over on its right side ( sore subject ) at most 3mph and decided to get roadside assistance. They jumpstarted me and i was on my way. So i took the battery in and to have it tested/matched up with a new one. So today, 5 days after being stranded, i put the new battery in and all it does is turn over. The fuel pump runs, it is getting spark, i pulled a plug and it looks like there is very little fuel on it. Is any too much? The kill switch is on run. Kickstand is down, and the bike is in nuetral. And from what i understand if theres something wrong with the bank agngle sensor it will not allow it to turn over? Please let me know if there is something i'm missing i need to try. I also have tried starting a few times with wide open throttle.
I have an 06 Honda cbr600rr. The only real mod is a slip on.P lease help guys. thanks! Oh and is there a self diagnostic test?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-20-2011, 08:48 PM
Moto GP Racer

Feedback Score: 10 reviews
The BAS is reset by flipping the kill switch off and on I believe. How do you know its getting spark? How do you know its getting fuel?

Tasha
Phatty
Super Sic

FOR SALE

05/06 OEM Body Parts (Red/Black) Price Drophttps://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=468281