Need a pro's help! - 600RR.net
Troubleshooting Having trouble with your bike? Common know issues or trobuleshooting questions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 03-14-2014, 12:28 AM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Need a pro's help!

hey guys, im new to the motorcycle scene so bare with me please, im also not too electrical savy so that doesnt help but here i go, and im going to cut straight to the facts. Sorry if my story is still too long but i wanna put as much info as possible to help you help me.

Bought an 05 cbr 600rr ex stunt bike. No blinkers or cluster gauge unfortunately. He dropped her once on the left side. Anything damaged was replaced. Rode great for a week no problem at all. One day on a ride she hesitated on the throttle so i pulled into a gas station thinking she needed gas. Filled up but then the bike wouldnt start. Lights, horn, and fuel pump didnt work but it had a healthy crank/turn over but no start. Stuck for a couple hours then magically it started up when i tried again. Drove it home no problem. Turned it off but then wouldnt start again. Same symptoms for two days. Then when i went to try again one morning she started right up. Made a few stops no problem but on the ride home she rode a little rough as if not running on all 4. I took her on the freeway and when i would open her up she would lose power. Id let the throttle go then accelerate and she would come back. Came home, turned off, switched back on but no lights, horn, fuel pump, or start but good crank and turn over. Here we go again. I checked my fuses on the side as well as the ones under my seat and they're fine.

I've researched and this seems to be a common problem but i cant find a straight answer. I havent tested the battery but could i get a healthy crank with a bad one? Idk im just stumped and frustrated and could really use a shove in the right direction from a fellow rider.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement