Repair or sell the parts?? - 600RR.net
Troubleshooting Having trouble with your bike? Common know issues or trobuleshooting questions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-08-2015, 11:07 AM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Repair or sell the parts??

04' went down about a week ago, from what I can see the whole front end needs to be replaced, frame looks fine.. Looking for advice, is it a tough job to replace the front end and is it costly ? Love my bike so I'm leaning more towards fixing her but friends are saying to sell the parts and move on -.-
Picture : http://postimg.org/image/nokmg02zj/
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-08-2015, 11:12 AM
BOTY Winner 2015 - BOTM Winner 04/2015

Thanked 1,266 Times in 1,146 Posts
Feedback Score: 9 reviews
sorry to hear about your crash.... if it was me, i would move on and find a new bike, i'm no mechanic and unless you have a pro do the work (unless you are one) no way I would touch that kind of a job myself... my 2pesos good luck with whatever you decide, and am sure others here will come around and give their opinions soon as well...

YouTube Channel

----------------------------------------------------------------
kali_cbr600rr - build/progress (2007 blue/silver)
kali_cbr600rr - GoPro/Video adventures

4 sale: A Lot Of Stuff - Look at the "For Sale" section!!!
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-08-2015, 12:25 PM

Feedback Score: 91 reviews
If you have a front stand/rear stand and a couple of tools you can change the front out pretty easy. Get same year front or upgrade to usd forks from 07-13 600rr. "I have a set off a 07 with low miles for sale" Shameless plug, I know but it's really not hard to replace if you have everything ready to go. Just unbolt the triple, drop it out and put the new one in. Looks like you need a new front rim for sure. Glad you are alright.