fuel issues - 600RR.net
Troubleshooting Having trouble with your bike? Common know issues or trobuleshooting questions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-26-2018, 01:23 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
fuel issues

My 2006 600rr is having MAJOR issues and I don't know where to begin. It starts fine and idles fine as well, but as soon as I try to throttle up it stalls horribly. It will stall, then rev up, then it will stall again. I am thinking fuel filter but this bike has its filter integrated into the pump, if I am not mistaken. Can I clean the filter or replace it? Is my problem maybe because of spark plugs? How would I begin to troubleshoot this problem? By the way, I am not a mechanic so you will have to use layman's terms when you talk to me. SORRY! Any advice, how to videos, recommendations, or anything else will be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-26-2018, 03:25 PM
Pocketbike Racer

How many miles? Original owner? Service history? Been in storage?

I doubt plugs are the problem. I would check the air filter for obstructions, and check the vacuum hoses are in order as in not cracked or disconnected. If the fuel is stale I would freshen that up.

Post up more information.

Sent from my XT1031 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to 498cm3 For This Useful Post:
claytontravis19 (02-28-2018)
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 02-26-2018, 07:05 PM
Pocketbike Racer

Feedback Score: 1 reviews