somethings up?? cant ride bike my unless its after 2pm? - 600RR.net
Troubleshooting Having trouble with your bike? Common know issues or trobuleshooting questions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-20-2018, 02:02 PM Thread Starter
Training Wheel Hero

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
somethings up?? cant ride bike my unless its after 2pm?

Hey guys i have a 05 cbr600rr that i got back in febuary. When i bought it everything worked as it should. ran great. it would start right up no problem hot/ cold didnt matter. So i stored until it warmed up here in tennessee.

Okay now onto my problem...

I started riding it i put just a little over 1k on it with no problems... Now when i get up to go to work in the mornings it will hardly idle and wont get over 2k rpm and die with just a tiny bit of throttle. But i noticed if i wait untill after 2pm it will fire right up and run just fine. i can ride all day no problems untill the next morning. Then starts doin what i mentioned above.

New oem plugs
Fresh oil and filter

Sorry for bein a noob but its my first FI bike and im lost.. Any help or advice would be great and very much appreciated
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-21-2018, 01:28 AM
Knee Dragger

Hi

have you checked the battery? If you have a battery tender, connect it up and try starting..

Apparently valve clearance being off can also cause this however with only 23k probably not the case,My guess is either electrical or internal with regards to gasket, washer something loosing pressure..

I'm not experienced with the issue directly however i'm sure some with experience will clear it out.

Last but not least try heating just below the oil and see if it works using heater no sure if a hair dryer will work, however worth a try don't you think?

hope that helps
The Following User Says Thank You to Hondarep For This Useful Post:
dixon cider (06-05-2018)
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-21-2018, 01:49 AM
BOTY 2014 Winner