MDI Carbon Fiber Side Tank Covers - 600RR.net
600rr.net Product Reviews Use this section to provide a detailed review of new products.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-28-2019, 08:27 PM Thread Starter
Pocketbike Racer
 
tzy32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: MA
Posts: 455
Thanks: 40
Thanked 40 Times in 39 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
MDI Carbon Fiber Side Tank Covers

hi guys... thought i'd put up a review of the side tank covers i just got from MDI CarbonFiber... their shipping was super fast and the product looks real clean and well made... there are fitment issues however... i broke tabs trying to install the items so i cannot get a refund for them... the holes do not line up like stock as is expected (had to leave off a few fasteners), but the fitment is really harsh and it takes snapping the tabs to pretty much get them mounted... i'd give it a 6/10 rating as not only do the holes and tabs do not line up... everything becomes slightly off kilter if you have OCD issues like i do (they actually slightly block part of the top 2 tripage LED's that are on my passenger pegs on the right side)... i do like the way they look and the shipping was super fast at a decent price point... hope this helps if you're deciding on these items

man and machine... to be one is just a dream... the corner and the lean that's what i mean... blowin some steam relaxing it may seem... addicted like a fiend...

Mod Thread: https://www.600rr.net/vb/showthread.php?t=281508

tzy32 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 03-01-2019, 12:12 AM
Training Wheel Hero
 
Caelum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 21
Thanks: 4
Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do you mind posting a couple pictures? Thanks

Everybody's gon' die. Don't everybody live though
Caelum is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the 600RR.net forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS '08 carbon fiber headlight side covers (NEW) rockhillcbr Parts / Gear 8 12-13-2013 06:27 PM
FS: Carbon fiber Tank protector,Honda Racing Carbon tank protectors JWRusk Parts / Gear 14 09-08-2012 08:18 PM
CDT Carbon Fiber Tank Side Guards Small Ducati 1198 1098 848 moto eBay Auctions - Vendors Specials 0 02-18-2012 05:30 PM
Carbon Fiber Tank Side Guards Ducati 848 1098 1198 moto eBay Auctions - Vendors Specials 0 02-13-2011 03:00 PM
Carbon Fiber Under Tank Side Panel MV Brutale moto eBay Auctions - Vendors Specials 0 06-22-2009 03:30 PM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome